18 Feb 2016

,

Book Review / Match Me If You Can by Michele Gorman



Three friends upcycle their exes through London’s most popular boyfriend recycling website, but haven’t bargained on the consequences of the exchanges they make.

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk.

Meet best friends Catherine, Rachel and Sarah. Yet to find Mr Right, they’ve been settling for Mr Right Now. But when Catherine, London’s finest matchmaker, gets the girls to join her dating site where they can recycle their ex-boyfriends, they soon realise that anything could happen.

Rachel's office romance James was a big fat mistake and she's more than happy to upcycle him… Or is she? Homebody Sarah hasn't had a date in years but when her transformation finds men falling at her newly-pedicured feet, will her popularity be worth the sacrifices she’s making? And Catherine falls asleep more often on her desk than on a man, so when she builds the perfect partner who ticks all her boxes, surely it's a recipe for love . . . not disaster?

There’s someone for everyone, right? These best friends are about to find out for themselves . .


Published:     14th January 2016
Publisher:  Avon Books
Goodreads :  Click here
Series or Stand-Alone:  Stand-Alone
Source:  Review Copy from Publisher
Rating:   4 stars


What I liked about this story...  This story was so much fun to read.  It is a perfect chicklit read for when you need a little reading happiness in your life.  I particularly enjoyed following the story of Catherine who is a matchmaker as her day job.  She runs and part owns her own dating agency. She helps her friends and herself try and find 'the one'.  I liked her story in finding the one but won't say how because of spoilers.  I did also liked the fact that each of Catherine, Rachel and Sarah still kept in contact with their exes in one way or another.

What I was not fond of with this story...  There was a lot going on in this story with so many characters to keep up with so there were points in this story that I did get a little lost and had to backtrack to remember who was who (more at the start of the story) but once you get into the story it does get easier. 





Post a Comment