2 May 2021

, ,

Book Review / A Court of Silver Flames by Sarah J Maas (Book 4, A Court of Thorns & Roses)

To avoid spoilers, below is the description for book 1 in this series, A Court of Thorns and Roses

Feyre's survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill – the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she cannot resist fighting it for the flesh. But to do so, she must kill the predator and killing something so precious comes at a price ...

Dragged to a magical kingdom for the murder of a faerie, Feyre discovers that her captor, his face obscured by a jewelled mask, is hiding far more than his piercing green eyes would suggest. Feyre's presence at the court is closely guarded, and as she begins to learn why, her feelings for him turn from hostility to passion and the faerie lands become an even more dangerous place. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose him forever.




Published:     16th February 2021
Publisher:  Bloomsbury
Goodreads :  Click here
Series or Stand-Alone:  Book 4, A Court of Thorns and Roses
Source:  Owned





Having re-read the previous books in this series, I just couldn't wait to get my hands on this book!  I can't tell you how happy I was to also find out that it was 757 pages long.  I wouldn't normally be excited by such a large book but the more the merrier when it comes to this series.

Avoiding spoilers, I adored this book.  This book centered more around Nesta and characters around her.  I found this story very interesting, watching this character grow as the story progresses.  Nesta is not a character that I particularly liked before so I was certainly intrigued how a 757 page book was going to make me like her, but it did!  

I also don't usually pick up books with a lot of erotic content but this story certainly does have its fair share of that and I loved it!

I can't wait to see what comes next in this series.  Looking at Goodreads, it tells me that there are two more books in this series so I am definitely intrigued!